A Blog About Nothing

Into the Woods We Go

copyright 2016 by Sherry Garland

I can’t believe it’s been four months since my last blog! It’s been so long that I can’t remember how to insert photos and use other basic wordpress tools.

As you can tell, I’m not much of a blogger. In fact I took off about two years to “flip a house.” That’s two years of hard manual work seven days a week, six to ten hours per day. And my husband did even more work than me. After completion, the fixer-upper was beautiful and sold after only seven days on the market. However, when you divide the profit by the hours, it came to about $2.00 per hour. My husband was sooo depressed and discouraged. All that work and very little money to show for it.  How could he justify ever trying that venture again?

I just laughed and said:”Welcome to my world. Remember that…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

