Stretched Thin

ropeWow, It really isn’t too smart to have so many projects going that you forget what you’re doing. I’m not having much trouble keeping the bulk of my projects all organized in my head, but I also am good at making lists. But sometimes I get in a hurry and take short-cuts. Bad idea.

At least I’m not opening up a Word document and looking at a blank page wondering what to do next. But I’m learning to keep a balance between too many and not enough.

According to many experts – and one of my favorite authors, Elizabeth Gilbert in Big Magic – The more you work at something the better and easier it gets. Doesn’t really matter what that thing is. So I’ve been writing, just about everything that comes into my head. And the more I write, the more ideas I get. I’m not sure how magical that might be, I also call it listening to my muse. Maybe I’m simply exercising that particular muscle and it’s getting stronger.

Anyway, I’m not sure where I can cut back. I’m sewing, training a horse, trying not to neglect my husband who is downstairs grumbling because dinner is late tonight, and keeping up with my writing – and Twitter – and Facebook – and….

Yeah, I gotta cut back. I’m stretched a bit thin. Maybe tomorrow. I’ll put it on my list of things to do! For now I need to fix supper.

I’m open to suggestions!

Write On!

Leave a Reply

